Two New Board Members

September 2020

After the Annual General Meeting on 30 June 2020 we welcomed two new Members to the NSW Police Legacy Board. Joining our hardworking and dedicated team are Sergeant Craig Partridge (elected to the position of Vice Chair), and Assistant Commissioner Scott Whyte APM.

L - R: AC Scott Whyte APM, Sgt Craig Partridge

Sgt Craig Partridge joined the NSW Police Force in 1997. Since that time, he has worked in metropolitan Sydney in General Duties and Criminal Investigations, at Sydney City, Rose Bay, and Campsie, where he is currently a Sergeant. He has been a Branch Official with PANSW since 2005, an Executive Member of PANSW twice, and is currently Treasurer. He is Chair of the Women’s and Diversity Committee, the Finance and Governance Committee and the Awards Committee. Craig has a keen sense of diversity and social issues, and an interest in politics and social justice. He is focussed on working hard to achieve Police Legacy’s mission of looking after the entire Police Family.

AC Scott Whyte APM joined the NSW Police Force in 1990, and was confirmed as a Constable at Bankstown Local Area Command, working investigative duties until being seconded to the PANSW. Transferring back to criminal investigation in 2001, he was promoted to Det Sgt in 2004. In 2007 he was promoted to the rank of Inspector, and in 2011 became Operations Co-ordinator, Gangs Squad, State Crime Command. In 2017 he was transferred to the position of Commander, Bankstown Local Area Command. In 2018, he was appointed as the Chief of Staff to the NSW Police Commissioner, and in Dec 2019 was promoted to the rank of Assistant Commissioner.